Names of Devonport tragedy victims released

With permission from their families, police have today released the names of the five children tragically killed in yesterday’s incident at a Devonport primary school.


Addison Stewart, 11 years.


Zane Mellor, 12 years.


Jye Sheehan, 12 years.


Jalailah Jayne-Maree Jones, 12 years.


Peter Dodt, 12 years.


Our thoughts continue to be with the families, loved ones and all those affected by this tragedy.

We ask media to be respectful of the families and those involved to allow them space to grieve and process this traumatic event.


For anyone in need of assistance, there is a range of 24-hour support services available:


  • Kids Helpline – 1800 551 800
  • Mental Health Services Helpline – 1800 332 388
  • Beyond Blue – 1300 224 636
  • Lifeline – 13 11 14